Join the TWIML Community!

TWIMLcon 2021 On Demand

Welcome to the TWIML Community

The TWIML Community is a global network of machine learning, deep learning and AI practitioners and enthusiasts.

We organize ongoing educational programs including study groups for several popular ML/AI courses such as Fast.ai Deep Learning, Machine learning and NLP, Stanford CS224N, Deeplearning.ai and more. We also host several special interest groups focused on topics like Swift for Tensorflow, and competing in Kaggle competitions.

When you join the Community you’ll be invited to our active Slack, where members exchange info, tips, ideas and assistance. You can participate in any of our programs by joining the appropriate Slack channel. Please keep in mind our TWIML Values & Guidelines and our Slack Community Code of Conduct when you join our Community – we’re excited you’re here!

Please see grid below for current programs. Please refer to program details below and respective Slack channels for exact meetup times

TWIML invites community members to form study groups around topics of interest. For guidelines and to learn more about how to launch a study group click here

Current and  Upcoming Programs

CS224W: Machine Learning with Graphs 2021 Study Group

This study group meets every Sunday from 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT starting on June 12, 2021. You can join our slack community by clicking “JOIN US” at twimlai.com/community. The study group slack channel is #graph_ml_cs224w. About the Course Complex data can be represented as a graph of relationships between objects. Such networks are […]

05/06/2021
End Date: 12/12/2021
Meeting Date/Time: Saturdays at 10am PT
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
Deep Unsupervised Learning (Berkeley) Study Group 2021

This study group meets every Sunday from 8 -10 am PT starting on May 9, 2021. You can join our slack community by clicking “JOIN US” at twimlai.com/community. The study group slack channel is #deep_unsup_21. About the Study Group Many experts in the field of Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence and specifically Professor Yann LeCun of NYU, […]

09/05/2021
End Date: 12/12/2021
Meeting Date/Time: Sundays at 8am PT
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
Reinforcement Learning Study Group

This study group will follow the text Reinforcement Learning: An Introduction, Sutton and Barto, 2nd Edition, 2018 MIT Press. The group meets every Sunday at 10 am PT starting on April 11, 2021. The study group slack channel is #rl_2021 (you can join our slack community by clicking on “join us” at twimlai.com/community). Also, the […]

02/01/2021
End Date: 28/08/2021
Meeting Date/Time: Saturdays at 8am PT
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
DEEP LEARNING (with PyTorch) course by NYU (2020)

This study group will follow the Deep Learning with Pytorch course at NYU. The course is about the latest techniques in deep learning in the areas of computer vision, NLP, and speech. The course also has dedicated lectures on graph neural networks and energy based models. Each lecture is followed by a practicum video that […]

02/01/2021
End Date: 28/08/2021
Meeting Date/Time: Saturdays at 8am PT
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
Causal Modeling in Machine Learning Study Group

Checkout our recent Causal Modeling in ML webinar with Robert Ness here We’re collaborating with research scientist and instructor Robert Ness to bring his course sequence, Causal Modeling in Machine Learning, to the TWIML Community. Causality has become a very hot topic in the ML/AI space. In fact, it’s come up in a good number […]

01/12/2019
End Date: 09/02/2020
Meeting Date/Time: Sundays at 8 AM PST (11 AM EST, 5 PM CET, 9:30 PM IST)
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
NLP Embeddings Meetup

The nlp_embeddings group is dedicated to learning though sharing knowledge, code and resources with a focus on embeddings, transformers and other NLP technologies. The group meets every Thursday at 10am PT. Each week we discuss our personal and professional NLP projects, providing advice and guidance and sharing code. We are also working towards contributing novel […]

22/06/2019
End Date: 25/01/2020
Meeting Date/Time: Thursdays at 10am PT
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CR70E9K6J
Kaggle Team

Work on Kaggle projects as a group! The Kaggle group meets weekly to work on and discuss Kaggle competion challenges in a variety of domains. Meetups take place every Saturday at 10 AM PST. This group provides you with a unique opportunity to apply the concepts and techniques you have acquired through various other study […]

16/11/2019
End Date: 15/02/2020
Meeting Date/Time: Saturdays at 10 AM PST (1PM EST, 7 PM CET, 11:30 PM IST)
Slack Channel: https://twimlai.slack.com/archives/CFWLM1W0Y